Friday May 10, 2013

Spent the whole day today tranversing a large lake, and continued on the canal waterway. Because we can’t go to the town of kizhi because of ice on the canal or lake, not sure which, we have stopped at this town of Kuzino, in the Vologda Region. Tomorrow morning we visit the port area, walk around the village and be back on the bat by 12:35.

Today we got lots of rest. Read, slept and of course ate, and ate and ate. No pine nut issues today, other than when I read the menu it said pesto, so went up to the food manager and asked him if it had pine nuts, and he said, “Oh, yes, you shouldn’t eat that. ” He then said he was going to tell me, but got side tracked. Then half the way through the meal he comes rushing up and asked me if I had eaten the salad. I said no, because I generally don’t eat salads. He said he just found out that that salad also contains pine nuts. I am not sure if it was the thing that said pesto, but I think it was something separate.

Who knows, but I don’t think I can depend on Viking to protect me.

If you get a chance take a look at the pictures on Picasa. I can load 1 or 2 a day, and not much more.

There is a link in one of the prior posts. POP

2 thoughts on “Friday May 10, 2013

  1. I, too, am a little surprised at how lax they seem to be about the Pine nuts. Yes, please be diligent. Glad you got some rest. Sounds like you needed it. Looking forward to seeing more pics. Do people still not know that you blew the electricity for half the boat?

Leave a Reply

